Tuesday, September 27, 2022
Text Size

September 23, 2022 - Parks Calendar

EDITOR’S NOTE: Items for the Parks Calendar must be open to the public activities in the parks only and must be submitted by park owners, managers or activity directors. Listings must come from the park and are to be submitted on the Winter Texan Times Parks Calendar Submission Form. Request this form from the Winter Texan Times office. Multiple activities may be submitted on the park’s letterhead, provided the same information is provided in the format of the Submission Form. We do not accept listings for reviews, workshops, lessons or dance classes. Submission deadline is Wednesday noon, one week prior to the publication date. Send to: Winter Texan Times, 1217 N. Conway Ave., Mission, Texas 78572 or email to parkscal@wintertexantimes.com or fax to 956-580-7898.

Saturday, September 24

Dance - Llano Grande Lake Park Resort and Country Club, Mercedes, 6-9pm, The Retro Rockers will be playing classic sixties Rock and Roll music for dancing.

Monday, September 26

Gideon Grill Food Social - Victoria Palms Resort, Donna, 5-7pm, Curt James 6-8pm.

Tuesday, September 27

Dance - Victoria Palms Resort, Donna, 7-10pm, South Texas Ramblers.

Wednesday, September 28

Happy Hour - Victoria Palms Resort, Donna, 3-5pm, Regan James.

Thursday, October 6

Bingo - Ranchero Village, Weslaco 7-9pm.

Friday, October 7

Summer Dance - Texas Trails RV Resort, Pharr, 7-10pm, Texas Storm, $7pp.

Thursday, October 13

Bingo - Ranchero Village, Weslaco 7-9pm.

Friday, October 14

Happy Hour - Ranchero Village, Weslaco, 3-5pm, Curt James, pass the hat donation. Concession open, BYOB.

Summer Dance - Texas Trails RV Resort, Pharr, 7-10pm, Steven May & Southern Knights, $7pp.

Saturday, October 15

Dance - Enchanted Valley Ranch, Mission, 7-10pm, Southern Vibes, $8pp.

Wednesday, October 19

Happy Hour - Enchanted Valley Ranch, Mission, 4:30-6pm, Diego & Edith, pass the hat.

Login